An Incredible Live Performance of ‘The Chain’ and ‘Rhiannon’ from Fleetwood Mac’s 1982 Mirage Concert Tour

The Mirage Tour was Fleetwood Mac’s 1982 concert tour in support of their 1982 album Mirage. The tour began on September 1, 1982, in St. Louis, Missouri, and ended on October 31, 1982, in Los Angeles, California. The tour covered 29 cities in the United States.

The tour was a commercial success, grossing over $20 million.

The setlist for the tour typically included the following songs:

  • “Overture”
  • “Dreams”
  • “Don’t Stop”
  • “Little Lies”
  • “Hold Me”
  • “You Make Loving Fun”
  • “Gypsy”
  • “Second Hand News”
  • “Oh Diane”
  • “I’m So Afraid”
  • “Rhiannon”
  • “Tusk”
  • “Eyes of the World”
  • “Go Your Own Way”
  • “Sisters of the Moon”
  • “The Chain”
  • “Encore:
  • “World Turning”
  • “Don’t Stop”
  • “Sing”

The tour was supported by the following acts:

  • The J. Geils Band
  • The Cars
  • The Pretenders
  • The Fixx

Enjoy this look back at Fleetwood Mac performing two of their biggest hits live during the 1982 Mirage Tour, The Chain and Rhiannon!

Leave a Comment